Graduate Students

Dr. Buthainah Al Rifaie
 

Dr. Samantha Grosslight 
 

Dr. Iris Guo

Ph.D. 2021

Postdoctoral researcher with Tobias Gensch, TU Berlin

jingyao.guo@utah.edu

Dr. Jen Crawford

Ph.D. 2021

GSK Philadelphia

crawfoj7@gmail.com

Dr. Matthew Prater

Ph.D. 2020

Postdoctoral researcher with Shelley Minteer, University of Utah

mattp222@gmail.com

Dr. Sophia Robinson

Ph.D. 2020

GSK Philadelphia

sophiagrobinson7@gmail.com

Dr. Celine Santiago

Ph.D. 2017

Merck Philadelphia

lcbsantiago@gmail.com

Dr. Harsh Patel

Ph.D. 2017

Bristol-Meyers Squibb New Jersey

harshhpatel@live.com

Dr. Zachary Niemeyer

Ph.D. 2017

Park City High School

zniemeyer@gmail.com

Dr. Margaret Hilton

Ph.D. 2017 Assistant Professor, West Virginia University

margaret.hilton@mail.wvu.edu

Website

Dr. Matt McCammant

Ph.D. 2015

Research Investigator, Incyte

mmccamma@umich.edu

Dr. Vaneet Saini

Ph.D. 2015

DST-Inspire Faculty, Panjab University, Educational Institution, Chandigarh

vaneetsaini@gmail.com

Dr. Elizabeth Bess

Ph.D. 2014

Assistant Professor in Chemical Biology, University of California-Irvine

enbess@uci.edu

Website

Alison Brown

M.S. 2014

Myriad Genetics

alison.brown89@gmail.com

Dr. Rachel Vaden

Ph.D. 2014

Research Scientist, Pfizer, La Jolla, CA

rachel.vaden@gmail.com

Dr. Ryan DeLuca

Ph.D. 2014

Research Assistant Professor

University of Utah

ryanjamesdeluca@gmail.com

Dr. Kaid Harper

Ph.D. 2013

AbbVie Pharmaceuticals, Process Chemist

kaidharper@hotmail.com

Dr. Longyan Liao

Ph.D. 2012

Senior Scientist, Dow Chemical Company

liaolongyan@gmail.com

Dr. Erik Werner

Ph.D. 2012

Research Scientist 1 at Gilead Sciences, Foster City, CA

wernererik@hotmail.com

Laura Steffens

M.S. 2011

University of Utah Hospitals and Clinics

PGY1 Pharmacy Resident

steffenslaura@gmail.com

Dr. Susanne Opra

Ph.D. 2011

BioFire Diagnostics, Product Transfer Coordinator

susanne.opra@gmail.com

Dr. Brian Michel

Ph.D. 2011 

Associate Professor of Chemistry, University of Denver

michelb247@gmail.com

Dr. Tejas Pathak

Ph.D. 2011

Novartis Pharmaceuticals, Cambridge, MA

tejas.pathak@novartis.com

Dr. Kaveri Balan Urkalan

Ph.D. 2010

Research Scientist 1 at eFFECTOR Therapeutics, La Jolla, CA

kaveribalan@gmail.com

Dr. Katrina H. Jensen

Ph.D. 2010

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Black Hills State University

katrina.jensen@bhsu.edu

Dr. Jeremie Miller

Ph.D. 2009

BASF, Research and Development Supervisor

jerrmiller@yahoo.com

Dr. Keith Gligorich

Ph.D. 2009 

Director, Molecular Diagnostics, Huntsman Cancer Institute

keith.gligorich@hci.utah.edu

Dr. Candace Cornell Kristensson

Ph.D. 2007

Lecturer, University of Denver

candace.kristensson@du.edu

Dr. Ben Dible

Ph.D. 2006 

Sanofi, Patent Information and Analysis, New Jersey

bdible@gmail.com

Dr. Greg Mercer

Ph.D. 2006

Senior Scientist, Corden Pharma, Woburn MA

greg.mercer@cordenpharma.com

Dr. Sridhar Rajaram

Ph.D. 2005

Faculty Fellow, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore, India

rajaram@jncasr.ac.in

Website

Dr. Jaime Mueller

Ph.D. 2005

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota

jmueller@smumn.edu

Dr. David Jensen

Ph.D. 2004

Associate Director, Process Development, Nektar Therapeutics Huntsville, AL

djensen@nektar.com

Dr. Ryan Adler

M.S. 2004

Bioanalytical Lab Manager, Covance, Salt Lake City, UT

ryan.adler@covance.com

Postdoctoral Scholars

Dr. David Vogt
 

2020-2022

CMC Process Chemist at Loxo @ Lily

benjadav93@gmail.com

Dr. Autumn Flynn

2020-2022

Scientist in Medicinal Chemistry at Loxo Oncology

autumn.flynn@gmail.com

Dr. Jordan Dotson
 

2020-2022

Senior Scientist at Genentech

jaydot6626@gmail.com 

Dr. Lucy van Dijk
 

2021-2022

Vertex Fellow at Vertex Pharmaceuticals

 vandijklucylaura@gmail.com

Dr. Jacob Werth
 

2019-2022

Senior Scientist at Pfizer

 jacobjwerth@gmail.com

Dr. Julie Hofstra Wahlman
 

2019-2021

Assistant Professor at California State University, Long Beach

linkedin.com/in/julie-wahlman-61111897

Dr. Cian Kingston
 

Dr. Ryan Cammarota
 

2018–2021

Ponoma College

rcammaro@gmail.com

Dr. Sean Ross
 

2017–2021

Senior Scientist I at AbbVie

rosss314159@gmail.com

Dr. Jeremy Griffin

2018–2021

Senior Scientist I at AbbVie

jeremygriffin429@gmail.com

Dr. Christopher Sandford

2017–2020

Postdoctoral Researcher with Ruben Martin, ICIQ, Spain

csandford@iciq.es

Dr. Jacquelyne Read

2018–2021

Research Assistant Professor, Dartmouth 

jacquelyne.a.read@dartmouth.edu

Dr. Jolene Reid

2017–2020

Assistant Professor, University of British Columbia

jreid@chem.ubc.ca

Dr. Ana Bahamonde

2017–2020

Assistant Professor, UC Riverside

ana.bahamonde@ucr.edu

Dr. Tobias Gensch

2017–2020

TU Berlin

tobgensch@gmail.com

Dr. Qianjia Yuan

2017–2019

Shanghai Jiao Tong University

yuanqianjia@gmail.com

Dr. Jianbo Liu

2017–2019

Postdoctoral Researcher at UCSF

jianboliun@gmail.com

Dr. Nicholas Race

2015–2018

Assistant Professor, University of Minnesota

nrace@umn.edu

Dr. Manuel Orlandi

2016–2017

Postdoctoral Researcher at University of Milan

manuel.orlandi87@gmail.com

Dr. Jonathan Ruchti

2016–2017

Process chemist, Dottikon ES AG

jrg336@gmail.com

Dr. Chun Zhang

2014–2017

Professor, Tianjin University

chunzhang.pku@gmail.com

Dr. Zhi-Min Chen

2015–2017

Associate Professor at Shanghai Jiao Tong University

chenzhimin221@sjtu.edu.cn

Dr. Toni Metsänen

2016–2017

Senior Scientist at Orion

toni.metsanen@orionpharma.com

Dr. Yury Minko

2014–2016

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Los Alamos National Laboratory

yury.minko@gmail.com

Dr. Eiji Yamamoto

2015–2016

Postdoctoral Researcher with Tokunaga lab, Kyushu University

aqueouscat@gmail.com

Dr. Cristiane Schwalm

2014–2016

Postdoctoral fellow at the Laboratory of Molecular Catalysis, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

cristiane.storck@gmail.com

Dr. David Scheidler

2015–2016

Scientist 1, AbbVie, Worcester, MA

david.schiedler@gmail.com

Dr. Takashi Shigeta

2015–2016

Research Associate, Pharmaceutial Department

Mokogawa Women's University, Japan

suika7355@gmail.com

Dr. Anat Milo

2012–2015

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beer-Sheva, Israel

anatmilo@bgu.ac.il

Dr. Lei Kou

2012–2015

Lecturer, Shanghaitech University

koulei@shanghaitech.edu.cn

Dr. Tiansheng Mei

2012–2014

Professor, SIOC, Shanghai, China

mei7900@sioc.ac.cn

Dr. Benjamin Stokes

2011–2014

Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of California, Merced

benjamin.j.stokes@gmail.com

Dr. Ranjan Jana

2010–2012

Senior Scientist, Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Chemical Biology

rjana@iicb.res.in

Dr. Brian J. Anderson

2008–2009

Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Keene State College

banderson1@keene.edu

Dr. Sarah Cummings

2006–2007

Senior Lecturer and Organic Chemistry Coordinator, Department of Chemistry, University of Nevada, Reno

sac@unr.edu

Dr. Yang Zhang

2006–2007

Senior Director of Medicinal Department, WuXi AppTec Ltd. Shanghai, China

zhang_yang@wuxiapptec.com

Dr. Amy Balija

2005–2006

Assistant Professor, Fordham University (Rose Hill Campus)

balija@fordham.edu

Dr. Jae-Young Lee

2003–2004

Researcher, Department of Chemistry, Kangwon National University, Korea

leejy90@hotmail.com

Dr. Sunil Mandal

2002–2003

Assistant Vice President and Head of Discovery Chemistry, PI Industries Limited, Udaipur, Rajasthan, India

mandalsunilkumar@yahoo.com

Undergraduate Researchers

Shelby Galinat
 

2020–2022

Graduate Student 

Colorado School of Mines

shelbygalinat@gmail.com

Tyler Ball
 

2019–2022

Graduate Student 

Cornell University

tyler.ball0611@gmail.com

Samantha Kraus
 

2019–2021

Graduate Student in the Richmond Sarpong Group

UC Berkeley

1999samanthak@gmail.com

Lydia Fries
 

2019–2021

Graduate Student in the Robert Knowles Group

Princeton University

lf6200@princeton.edu

Sage Mack
 

2019

Undergraduate 

University of Utah

harpersmack@gmail.com

Sam Spencer

2018 

Undergraduate

University of Utah

u0940709@utah.edu

Kayla Blickensderfer

2018

Undergraduate

University of Utah

kayblickensderfer@gmail.com

Sara Augustine

2017

Undergraduate

University of Utah

sara.aug14@gmail.com

Morgan Rivera

2016–2017

Undergraduate

University of Utah

morgancrivera@yahoo.com

Jennifer Ashby

2016

Undergraduate

University of Utah

ashby.jen1@gmail.com

Melina Bachtar

2016

Undergraduate

University of Utah

m.bachtar@gmail.com

MacKenzie Ferron

2016

Undergraduate

University of Utah

mmack579@comcast.net

Mark O'Dair

2015

Undergraduate

University of Utah

Elizabeth Greenhalgh

2014

Graduate Student

University of Wisconsin-Madison

ebgreenhalgh@gmail.com

Amanda Bischoff

2012–2016

Undergraduate

University of Utah

amandajbischoff@gmail.com

Christina Hughes Smith

2012–2015

KIPP Academy Lynn Collegiate, Massachusetts

csmith@kippma.org

Daniel Tindall

2013

Student at TU Braunschweig

Braunschweig, Germany

d.tindall@tu-bs.de

Alex Burckle

2011–2013

Graduate Student in the Noah Burns Group

Stanford University

aburckle@stanford.edu

Jenny Edwards

2011–2012

MD Candidate 2018 Ohio State College of Medicine

jennifer.edwards@osumc.edu

Andrea Winkler

2009–2010

Student at TU Braunschweig

Braunschweig, Germany

andrewa.aw.winkler@gmail.com

Katie Schaefer

2009–2011

Graduate Student in the Suzanne Walker Group

Harvard University

kaitlinschaefer@fas.harvard.edu

Jessica McCombs

2009–2011

Graduate Student in the Jeremiah Johnson Group

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

jmccombs@mit.edu

Drew Camelio

2008

Graduate Student in the Siegel Group

University of Texas at Austin

camelio@utexas.edu

Carol Bills

2008

Undergraduate 

University of Utah

c.a.bills@utah.edu

Karisa Snow

2008

Undergraduate 

University of Utah

u0468336@utah.edu

Dennis Poth

2007

Student at TU Braunschweig

Braunschweig, Germany

dennispoth@web.de

Sebastian Herbrich

2006

Student at TU Braunschweig

Braunschweig, Germany

s.herbrich@tu-braunschweig.de

Laura Cotter

2006

Graudate Student in Pharmacy

University of Georgia

lmcotter@uga.edu

Kara Stowers

2005–2006

Postdoctoral Fellow with Cynthia Friend, Harvard University

kstowers@fas.harvard.edu

Matthew Weinstock

2005

Graduate Student, Biochemistry Dept. 

University of Utah

matthew.weinstock@biochem.utah.edu

Cornelia Pfaffenroth

2004

M.S. Student at TU Braunschweig

Braunschweig, Germany

Steve Hamilton

2003–2004

Medical Student at the Mayo Clinic

Rochester, MN

hamilton.steven@mayo.edu

Amy Heaton

2003–2004

Graduate Student in the Armentrout Group

University of Utah

heaton@chem.utah.edu

Chris Goller

2003–2004

T.D. Williamson

goller@gmail.com

Megan Sturdy

2003–2004

Graduate Student in the Medicinal Chemistry Dept. 

University of Illinois at Chicago

msturd2@uic.edu

Justin Litchfield

2002–2003

Founder of Pokertainment

justin@pokertainmentusa.com

Rajan Pragani

2002

Research Associate

NIH Center for Translational Therapeutics

rajan.pragani@nih.hhs.gov

Abril Estrada

2001

R&D/Product Development

The Clorox Company

Candice Park

2000–2001

M.D. Residency Program

Arizona

Jacob Pugsley

2000–2001

M.D.

Dennis Hobuss

2000

Research Associate in the Höner Group

Braunschweig University of Technology

dhobuss@tu-bs.de